The Sydney Scoreboard is a legacy of the 5th IWG World Conference on Women and Sport held in Sydney 2010

Country Statistics


Board Directors in Ireland

National Sport Organisation Women Board directors Men Board directors % Female board directors Source Data Correct As
Athletics Association of Ireland 2 14 12.5 www.athleticsireland.ie Aug 2011
Basketball Ireland 2 6 25 www.basketballireland.ie Aug 2011
Cricket Ireland 0 12 0 www.irishcricket.org Aug 2011
Cycling Ireland 1 5 16.67 www.cyclingireland.ie Aug 2011
Football - Gaelic and Hurling - Cumann Luthchleas Gael 1 7 12.5 www.gaa.ie Aug 2011
Horse Sport Ireland 3 16 15.79 www.horsesportireland.ie Aug 2011
Irish Amateur Archery Association 1 4 20 archery.ie/site Aug 2011
Irish Amateur Boxing Association 1 10 9.09 www.iaba.ie Aug 2011
Irish Clay Pigeon Shooting Association 0 12 0 www.icpsa.ie Aug 2011
Irish Squash 0 13 0 www.irishsquash.com Aug 2011
Irish Table Tennis Association (ITTA) 1 5 16.67 www.irishtabletennis.com Aug 2011
Irish Waterski and Wakeboard Federation (IWWF) 2 4 33.33 irishwwf.ie Aug 2011
Kendo na hEireann 1 3 25 www.irishkendofederation.... Mar 2012
Motor Cycling Union Of Ireland 3 17 15 www.motorcycling-ireland.... Aug 2011
Mountaineering Ireland 1 8 11.11 www.mountaineering.ie Aug 2011
National Association of Sporting Rifle and Pistol Clubs 0 7 0 www.nasrpc.ie Aug 2011
Rowing Ireland 2 9 18.18 www.iaru.ie Aug 2011
Swim Ireland 5 7 41.67 www.swimireland.ie Aug 2011
The Camogie Association 14 1 93.33 www.camogie.ie Aug 2011
The Irish Fencing Federation 3 7 30 www.irishfencing.net Aug 2011
Triathlon Ireland 2 4 33.33 www.triathlonireland.com Aug 2011
Volleyball Association of Ireland 4 7 36.36 www.volleyballireland.com Aug 2011
Weightlifting Ireland 1 13 7.14 www.weightliftingireland.... Aug 2011



OUR PARTNERS

VISIT IWG-GTI